Facebook: Sept. 26, 2011

 

Literally, I wake up and I am a freaking mother.

I wake up in the recovery room clad in green hospital gown. It is still hazy and it feels as if I really came from Narnia. It must be the ultimate morphine shot through my spine.

 

The sinister spinster has caved…for real and for good. I am the apathetic one and I am yet to learn all things motherly. I used to say I am deprived of maternal instincts. I hate babies and kids that caterwaul in the middle of the night or in the middle of the day. I hate strollers in the mall. It causes human traffic jam and I can’t enjoy the payday sale. I am immobile and cannot scour for cheap finds because of moms pushing strollers. I thought no one can match my sense of humor and I will give anything to anyone who can make me laugh and I found my husband and I gave the world. šŸ™‚

 

Back in the academe where freedom and non conformity were my favorite breakfast, I say to myself and my roommate Nikka that I am non believer of marriage and love is a chemical reaction and the only child I am going to have is the brainchild I was crafting that night for a short story deadline. Yes. I ate my words like pancakes and hashbrown in the morning. I am married, I have a child and I believe that love makes the world go round. šŸ™‚ Can I just kick myself? My old self will do that to my present self for sure. Who would have thought? The universe has an acute sense of humor.

 

I said, “No photos should be taken after giving birth”. Oh well, I did it myself when Adler arrived in the room.

 

I don’t give a f*ck and a half If I am not wearing my Kohl eyeliner, my cherry gloss and my pinch-me cheek tint – I AM AT MY MOST BEAUTIFUL….because I wake up and I am a mother.

 

So with the audacity of a who-gives-a-rat’s-ass-new-mom, here’s my photo: Married and a Mom.

305176_10150392443587195_765211878_n

A lot to learn and I am one step closer every day.

