image

I recently had a check up and was asked why I need a medical certificate. The doctor followed up with a question, “Is this your first job?”

Apparently, being conscious with health and wellness also gives me a younger look. Since I started with “no rice diet”, I stopped taking collagen capsules. But lo and behold, the doctor was amazed when I told her, “Naah, I am 32.”

Anyhoo, I lost 3 kilos or 6.61 lbs in 30 days.

I had 1 cheat day at Seafood Island where my family ate boodle fight style last week at the District Mall in Imus. Tell you what, I manage to do that thing called PORTION CONTROL. I ate less of everything and I stopped when I am full.

I jogged the following day 4km at a nearby cemetery where young and senior citizen do their morning walks and athletes run.

I feel more positive, healthier and with inner peace.

I continue to re-read Chicken Soup for the Dieter’s Soul as it was my inspiration in starting to be fit and healthy!

Till then,
Jadecranemom

