Affinitea-Brown-Race-Poster-FINAL-01

I managed to convince my husband to join me. My company has a club called (Insert Company Name) Runners. Ms. Nicole (officemate and friend) invited me to join the December 14, 2014 Affinitea Brown Race. I said yes and then convinced my husband to join me. Today I have finalized it with Ms. Nicole  & Mr. Bryan’s help. (photos shall be uploaded December 15. Credits to both of them! A happenstance, indeed.)

We started running last year. I call it “running-runningan” because we do not even have proper gears and knowledge. We just run the empty new village beside ours. There is a nice slope and cemented streets-to-be already perfect for running. I see police officers or military men in their camo shorts and top running there at the same time as we did.

We started running because we need to lose weight. My husband was only 28 years old when he started experiencing having high-blood pressure. He got it from his father (RIP father-in-law) and unhealthy lifestyle plus the smoking and beer also. Now that he is 29, I explained to him that we need to reset goals in life. SATURN RETURN! Besides, we have an incredible little kid to raise. 🙂

In order for us to be healthy, we need to make CHANGE.

THIS IS A VERY PROMISING BEGINNING.

Also the marriage needs renew and reform. THIS IS ALL ENCOMPASSING!

THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY. 🙂

TAKEN LAST JANUARY 15, 2014 #TeamLao will be back on track!

run1 run2 run3

